Thursday, February 16, 2017

Maricopa County GOP Chairman Chris Herring Appoints Lisa Gray As Executive Director

Cites Gray’s personal integrity and extensive record of service as instrumental in decision
PHOENIX, AZ – Today, Maricopa County GOP Chairman Chris Herring named Lisa Gray as the new Executive Director of the Maricopa County Republican Committee (MCRC) under his direction. The position is crucial to the activation of the chairman’s objectives and the day to day operations of the largest Republican county committee in the nation. Gray, a former District Chairman and campaign manager for Jeff DeWit’s bid to be state Treasurer, has also developed a website dedicated to PC recruitment and been instrumental in PC training.
Herring, who was elected by a 2-1 margin at the Maricopa County Statutory Meeting on January 14, 2017 was confident in his pick, “Lisa has been tirelessly working to advance the principles of our party and doing so with integrity and outstanding results. The election of Treasurer Jeff DeWit is a perfect example of her vision and tenacity.” Chairman Herring continued, “From the grassroots to the grasstops, there is not one step of activism that Lisa is not personally experienced in, making her uniquely qualified for this position. She supports my expectation of a highly functioning committee, focused on building and growth with inclusivity and transparency.”
As the Chairman of the nation’s largest Republican county, Herring has already met with several legislative districts, other shareholder groups, and is actively organizing the MCRC to move forward in preparations for the 2018 elections.  Filling additional appointed positions, Herring has tapped Kathy Petsas, District Chairman of LD28 to serve as the county Parliamentarian; Wes Harris, Member-at-Large from LD20 as Assistant Parliamentarian; and John Eaton, First-Vice Chairman of LD27 as Sergeant-At-Arms.
About the Maricopa County Republican Committee (MCRC): The MCRC is comprised of all elected precinct committeemen (PC’s) from the 20 legislative districts within Maricopa County. By statute, PC’s are elected during the party primary and represent 1 PC for every 125 registered voters in the precinct. The Chairman is elected every two years by the elected PC’s at the Statutory Meeting as defined ARS Title 16.

Monday, February 13, 2017

Join us this Saturday, February 18th to hear a powerful presentation on: "Lobbyists: Who's to Bless & Who's to Blame?"

Saturday, February 18th 2017
Gainey Golf Club 
7600 E Gainey Club Drive, Scottsdale AZ 85258
9:30AM Social | 10:00AM Meeting | 11:00AM Brunch
Join us on Saturday, February 18th to hear a powerful presentation on:
"Lobbyists: Who's to Bless & Who's to Blame?"
We often hear about lobbyists on the national level - unions & Fortune 500 companies protesting & influencing legislation... Maybe it's time to take a closer look at local AZ lobbyists.
9:30AM Social | 10:00AM Meeting | 11:00AM Brunch 
Scrambled Eggs, Crispy Bacon & Breakfast Potatoes
Tickets: $28 per Person 
(A Reservation Made Is A Reservation Paid.)
Remember, annual dues
are payable by January 1st of current membership year and delinquent March 1st.
DON'T WAIT! Click here to join/renew online AND for access to a printable application (PDF format).